Worn out

The Verdandi Deux dress I’m wearing is by Zibska for the new round of reVamped that opens on March 28th.  It will come in 5 standard sizes plus fit mesh and comes with a color HUD giving you 11 choices for the dress and shoulder ruffles. I’m also wearing makeup by Zibska out now at the current round of SaNaRae.  The lip makeup comes in 12 colors with a tattoo layer included and appliers for Lelutka, Catwa & Omega and unisex TMP installer versions.

Worn Out 009

Worn out. An understatement.  I’m completely worn out and feeling so tired and mentally exhausted. My heart is feeling pretty heavy as well.  We become so immune when we hear of news of tragic events in other countries or when something happens to other people we don’t know.  Though when something bad happens to people you know the impact to your psyche is much greater.

I had recently heard that someone I was acquainted with, who doesn’t live near me now, lost her youngest son.  Then I just learned last night that someone else I know is going through ovarian cancer treatment again. It saddened me to hear this and know from my own personal experiences the emotions you go through during this process.

We all have seasons in life. It really is times like this that I can only be thankful and grateful that despite what I feel going through my own life stuff that it could always be a lot worse.

Through a rather benevolent gesture for lack of a better definition at this time… someone reminded me of the meaning of Easter and its symbolism of what it means to celebrate the resurrection.  Especially, in terms of love and forgiveness.  Quite often it’s easy to often box ourselves thinking about ourselves only, that we forget others are or could also be going through their own stuff.

That sometimes situations happen where people react out of their own frustrations and circumstances without intention to destroy and hurt others profusely.  It doesn’t mean everything can be forgotten or forgiven, at least not initially, but in some way, at least for me it helps to understand and be able to move forward in a positive way.   So in this season of Easter be willing to lay aside your grievances towards one another and be forgiving and remember life is too short.  Anger, resentment and bitterness only feeds to bring sickness into your body.

Happy Easter!

Credits:
*Lip Makeup – Zibska – Laure @ SaNaRae   
*Dress – Zibska – Verdandi Deux @ ReVamped **Opens March 28th** 
Head Accessory – LODE – Parrot Tulips [Violets] @ Shiny Shabby
Hair – booN – PQP771

Leave a Reply

