Hope floats

“The natural flights of the human mind are not from pleasure to pleasure, but from hope to hope.” ~ Samuel Johnson

Una 003

I would normally blog home and garden decor items under my other blog, Bits & Pieces of SL, where furniture, landscape and more mainstream items are the focus rather than fantasy related.  Though every once in a while I get to setting up a scene using items that I need to still blog, especially if they fit with whatever I am going to be blogging on the fantasy related blog.  I’m fortunate that the creators/designers who I blog for do not mind that I will feature their items across two blogs from time to time.

I see it as a win-win in any case and so it is that today I am featuring two items by Dysfunctional Designs that are currently at the Home & Garden Expo, which is an event that raises funds for Relay for Life of Second Life that ultimately goes to the American Cancer Society to help in its efforts to fight cancer.   The Moorside Dock, which is part of the ongoing release of the Moorside collection is one of the items that the creator has at the expo.  I previously blogged a bridge, another piece in the set, in my “Forecast for tonight: 99% moonshine” post.  The bridge is currently available at the We ❤ Role-Play event.  The other item that I am featuring is the hope lantern that can be set to a radius and once activated floats around in the air.

The last item that I am showing today is the long dress called Tyr by Una that is currently available at Enchantment.  The dress is available in six colors and comes with the necklace and the jacket that also comes with a color hud to give you a little more options.

Hope the rest of your Wednesday goes well!

Credits:
*Tyr Pink – Una @ Enchantment
Hair – +elua+ – Noah

Scene:
*Moorside Dock-Long – Dysfunctional Designs/[DDD] @ 8th Annual Home & Garden Expo
*Hope Lantern – Dysfunctional Designs/[DDD] @ 8th Annual Home & Garden Expo

Pose: Avoid Me Male by Del May

Leave a Reply

