I am firmly planted. I may bend, but will never break.

“Within every woman there is a wild and natural creature, a powerful force, filled with good instincts passionate creativity and ageless knowing. Her name is: Wild Woman.. but she is an endangered species.”

Una 006-2

I feel terribly exposed in this picture showing probably the most skin then in any other picture I’ve posted.  It comes from growing up in an environment where you were told that showing too much skin was not a good thing for a girls reputation. There is obviously some truth to that even in this virtual world as we all know there is a difference of thoughts when it comes to exposing your pixels.  It’s not a subject that I’m going to debate… to each their own.  I know where I stand and who I am.

That comes from having grown up also in a family that has strong women and that’s not to say they wore the pants in the house as they didn’t.  I grew up with an understanding that it was important to always know who you where you as a person. Something even my father strongly invoked, because he always said people will try to expose what’s wrong about you, because they can’t handle what’s right about you.

Someone also recently told me… it’s not what you do behind closed doors, it’s what you do when you’re naked in public. I believe that too, but even more so in the expression that is easy to take off your clothes and have sex as people do it all the time.  It’s opening up your soul to someone, letting them into your spirit, thoughts, fears, hopes, dreams… that’s really when you’re naked.

The irony in my case is that when I did, it wasn’t enough.  Though I can’t say that I haven’t learned a lot about myself in the process either.

Anyways, thanks for listening to my thoughts today and if you have any thoughts to share of your own I welcome them.

Credits:
Hair – Truth – Rogue
Crown – Poet’s Heart – Caoilainn Crown Rare Gold @ The Secret Affair
*Collar, Top, Belt – Una – Anita Armor Gold @ Enchantment
Grass – Fanatik {past group gift}
Field 2 of Grass and Flowers – Hayabusa Design

Pose: Female Model Pose 41 – by Exposes

Leave a Reply

