I will remember you

Forest Druid 027

It was a rainy day and the forecast is that it will rain the rest of the weekend and by the steady rain most of the day it seems that the weather anchorman didn’t miss the mark this time around.  I don’t know about you, but when it rains I start to feel a bit lazy and all I want to do is snuggle up in a comfy chair and read.  It’s how I spent most of my day in between playing a words game on my iPad and doing some baking.

Earlier this morning while I was in-world I got the chance to snap a few pictures, and this is one with this cute top and shorts, both gacha items by Fawny along with the rare deer that are available at the Epiphany event.  I was just thinking that I’ve written on this event before, but a quick check tells me it was on my other blog.  You could say that is one of the hazards of maintaining two blogs. That you can easily forget where you posted or at least I do.  The Epiphany is a new concept in gacha buying, where you will be able to take your extras and exchange them for credits , which then can be redeemed towards exclusive items at the event or  rollover up to 100 to the next round.  Or if this doesn’t suit your purposes, you can always just sell and trade as usual.   Visit the “The Epiphany” website to learn more about this event and how to play.

The hair that I’m wearing is by Alice Project and is one of their gifts at the Hair Fair, which ends tomorrow, so make sure you get there to take advantage of all the new hairs and gifts.  It’s all for a good cause, as the Hair Fair supports Wigs for Kids, and with every purchase of hair a certain portion goes to this worthy charity that supports hair replacement systems for children.   The leaf collar, which I thought fit my top and shorts, which has leaves on them as well is by Ama and is available at this round of the Fantasy Collective.

The background decor is all items tucked away in my inventory and are listed below.

Credits:
Hair – Alice Project – Indigo {Gift} @ Hair Fair 2015
Collar – Ama – Fraxinus Collar: Fores @ The Fantasy Collective
Forest Druid Top Red – Fawny @ The Epiphany
Forest Druid Bottom Red – Fawny @ The Epiphany

Scene:
Flying Leaves – Kalopsia
Forest Druid Deer Dark Rare – Fawny @ The Epiphany
Enchanted Woods – Studio Skye
Fallen Tree Bridge – [DDD]
Shrub Large Bare – [We’re Closed]
Sculpted Tree Trunk – Teizus Miles

Pose: Dumbfounded Male by Del May

Leave a Reply

